Archive for June 20th, 2008

Introducing Noah…

The Draper family has grown!  Noah made his grand entrance ten days ago, and I was privileged to take his first photos yesterday.  He was a very hungry little man, so after a lunch cut short, we distracted him long enough to get some beautiful photos. 

Nicole and I had better than a half hour to talk while Noah was eating, and it was so sweet to listen to her gush about her baby boy.  And I love the exchange they are sharing in this photo:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This guy weighed in at over 9 pounds, so he already has some serious rolls and cheeks working…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And look at this proud mommy & daddy beaming at what they’ve created:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Congratulations, you guys!  He is perfect…

 

The Sutton Family

I have been doing photos for this group for almost 3 years, and I know that because when we first me, Rachel wasn’t quite one, and she is getting ready to turn 4!  Wow…where does the time go?  Rachel is such a cutie…always shy at first, but once I get her giggling…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sophia has one of the worst cases of Mommy-itis EVER!  This is a sweet shot of her, but what you can’t really see is that she is actually sitting on Stephanie…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here is the whole group together (I love this one):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Birthday, Rachel!  🙂

 

 

The Sholl Family

This morning started off with a healthy dose of “Guess How Old I Am”.  I am old enough to be taking pictures of the kids of kids I used to babysit when I was a teenager.  That is a big pill to swallow so early, but I’m over it now.  Brian’s parents live across the street from my grandmother, and we have known their family pretty much forever.  But he and his gorgeous red-head of a wife (we know how I feel about red heads, right??) and their two gorgeous babies live down south now, so mom & dad thought a photo shoot was in order during their visit home.  Here is the whole fam:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know this next shot of Julia doesn’t show off how pretty she is from the front, and I know I don’t need to gush about the red hair, but seriously…I can’t stop looking at this one for some reason.  She looks like such a doll…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And Mr. Patrick wasn’t short on smiles today…especially after he got his pants changed! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was so great meeting you guys…you have such a beautiful family!  And thanks to Marge and Don for thinking of me!

 

The Allen Family

Wednesday was another one of those days where thunderstorms rolled in after dinner, and I wasn’t sure how my shoot with the Allen’s was going to pan out.  I mean, they had travelled all the way from Atlanta for this (not really, but in my mind…) and I went to high school with Chuck and Michelle, so no pressure, right?  But we managed to dodge the rain here and there, and by the end of the night, we were treated to some of the juiciest light I’ve seen in a while.

Chuck scoped out a couple great locations over in West Egypt, I mean, Church Hill on the shore.  He did a super job…I love these blue chairs (a great looking family sitting amongst them helps, I guess…)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trying to get this gang geared up for fun, we had to try the jump shot…Michelle’s cheerleader days sure paid off in this one…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And nothing get the kidd-o’s giggling like turning someone upside-down…thanks, Katie, for being such a good sport!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here is some of that juicy light I was talking about:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh my…is that awesome, or what?!!?

I am SO glad it worked out, guys…I had a blast!  It was great to see you guys again!

 

Meet Miss Sydney

Miss Sydney is a couple weeks old, and the hospital actaully got a photo of her smiling, but Mom wanted to give me a crack at her first real photo session.  She was not short on smiles for me, either.  I don’t know that I have ever seen such a young baby with so many grins…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love this shot of her toes (she was out cold)…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She has the pinkest, girliest nursery in town.  So sweet…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I just kept snapping and snapping…and she was like “Is she ever going to stop??”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What a treat!  Thanks so much for having me out!  And thanks to Lauren Hewitt for showing of her photos to Sydneys grammy who told Mommy about me!  🙂

Shawn

My dear friend, Cassie, has a dear friend, Sirena, who has a dear son, Shawn.  And Tuesday, I got to take Shawn’s way-overdue picture.  Seeings how I can’t make my own 12 year old smile, I wasn’t sure how this would go, but I guess all the anguish is saved for mom.  Shawn was awesome…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So many natural smiles…he was a piece of cake….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mom gave him three changes of clothes, so I thought it only fair that he got to pick his last outfit.  Being a big Ravens fan, there was only one way to go…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks, Shawn…you were awesome!  🙂

Kate & Ozzie

Sorry for the lack of blogging…but hold on…I think I have enough to keep you going for a while…

It was last Tuesday that Kate & Ozzie and I met down in Fells Point.  There were dark clouds rolling in, and lightning in the sky.  It wasn’t looking good for us at first, but we managed to work quickly and get some really great stuff. 

The breeze kicked up everyonce in a while and gave Kate that supermodel look:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sweet moment (you’d never think it was totally staged and uncomforatble, would you??) 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then we grabbed this one on our way back to the cars, after I had put my lens cap on three times already saying we were finished…there was just so much good stuff down there!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t wait to see you to make it official this Saturday!