Archive for June 24th, 2008

Kira’s Here!

Craig & Amy have been waiting for this day, and it finally came!  Their beautiful daughter, Kira, made her first appearance on the 16th, and I got to go and take her newborn photos today.  Here is the big girl with her eyes open:

 

Here is the newly-expanded family:

 

Kira’s uncle got this sign for her room:

 

And here is Kira with her Pop-Pop…I remember when Trent was first born, and my dad just couldn’t get enough of him.  Amy’s dad reminded me very much of that…I love this shot:

 

Kira is so lucky to be surrounded by so much love…congratulations, all!!!

 

The Williams Family

Well, it was about time for me and this group…this was our third attempt at a photo shoot, and we had very perfect weather, and very happy kids.  We moved pretty quickly (record time, almost) and got some really great shots.  Here is the whole gang:

 

These kids were so easy to work with…the smallest threat of a tickle had them giggling:

 

 

Here is mom with Connor:

 

And dad with Eileen and Vivian:

 

Thanks so much, you guys!  It was almost TOO easy!  🙂

 

The Blackman Family

I don’t know if I attract red-heads, or if there are just more of them these days.  But I met another on Monday morning, and her name is Rimma.  She is a very busy two year old, and she had me chasing her all over the place.  But it was fun!  Here she is with mom, dad, and her canine brothers:

 

 

A little airplane fun in the backyard:

 

 

A quick outfit change and we headed to the park up the street, and she was really on the move then.  But nothing a game of peek-a-boo couldn’t derail for a moment:

 

 

And I think this might be my favorite from the day.  I love a photo that you can look at and hear the laughter:

 

 

Thank you guys so much for having me out!  It was great to finally meet you!  And thanks to Thad for the hook-up!  🙂

 

Kate & Ozzie Make it Official

Saturday was the big day for Kate & Ozzie!  The whole event happened at Celebrations at the Bay, and Eileen and her staff had things running smooth as silk, as usual. There was a little limo drama and stress just before the ceremony, but it all worked out.  The weather was perfect, as was the setting:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is the happy couple after the ceremony:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coming into the reception:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Having fun during the first dance:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was our second night in a row working with Absloute Entertainment, and Ken had the dance floor pumped all night:

 

 

Ozzie had a great group of friends…they were ver entertaining on the dance floor, and just fun to be around.  Here is a toast with a lethal, full size shooter whose name escapes me (but it has all kinds of good stuff in it!):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Congrats, you guys!  It was a beautful day…I hope you enjoyed it as much as we did!  Thanks for having us!