Boordy Vineyard

Yesterday, Rusty & I trekked out the the Boordy Vineyard in Hydes, MD.  Rusty and Kik ran into some friends from high school last week, and they invited us up there with them.  It is always fun catching up with high school friends and reminiscing about the old days.  To top it off, it was a beautiful day, and despite the fact that I am not really a wine-o, we had a great time.  I found several wines that I really liked (an I’m not just saying that…they we really yummy!).  Chilled Apple was my absolute fave…I think I may have polished off a bottle of that on my own.  We also brought home some Spiced Wassail for the upcoming holidays, Sangria, and some port (thanks to Julie and Chris!). 

Here is the Old Mill gang that wined it up yesterday:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Dina & Karen Millenburg, Julie Stammer, Chris Brown, Rusty & I)

Thanks so much for a great day!

1 Response to “Boordy Vineyard”


  1. 1 jen October 1, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    woa – that’s a blast from the past!
    sounds like fun!
    j


Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 94,007 hits
October 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Comments

Kristen Oxendine on Kim & Jason TTD
Gwen on Dr. Aidan in the house
Kristin on Another Elli
Kristen Oxendine on Cody & Kristen’s…
Cody & Kristen… on Melanie & Brian’s Bi…